Strategic Planning Council

Name Title Department

Angela Lumpkin

Department Chair

Kinesiology & Sports Management

Ann Mastergeorge

Department Chair

Human Development and Family Studies

Ashlee Brown


Staff Senate

Beth Thacker

Associate Professor

College of Arts and Sciences

Chad Weiberg

Deputy Director


Danny Reible

Donovan Maddox Distinguished Engineering Chair

Civil, Environmental, and Construction Engineering

Darryl James

Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Office of the Provost

David Doerfert

Associate Dean

Graduate School

Dustin Benham


School of Law

Earnstein Dukes

Associate Dean

University Libraries

Erik Bucy



Gary Morgan

Executive Director

Museum of Texas Tech University

Grace Hernandez

Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President of Administration

Office of the President

Guy Loneragan

Interim Vice President

Office of the Vice President for Research

Jeff Mercer

Senior Associate Dean; I. Wylie and Elizabeth Briscoe Chair in Finance;

Rawls College of Business Administration

John Opperman

Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

TTU System

Kathy Austin

Assistant Vice President

Information Technology and CIO

Kimberly Gramm

Managing Director

Innovation Hub at Research Park

Michael Galyean

Provost and Senior Vice President

Texas Tech University

Michael San Francisco


Honors College

Noel Sloan

Chief Financial Officer

Texas Tech University

Robbie Meyer


Student Government Association

Saif Haq

Associate Dean for Research

College of Architecture

Stephanie Jones

Associate Professor

College of Education

Sukant Misra

Associate Vice Provost for International Programs

Office of International Affairs

William Westney

Paul Whitfield Horn Professor

School of Music